2008 Winners

2008 Yarmouth Shark Scramble Winners

1st place M/V Ocean Warrior, Bernie Nickerson largest shark 403.7 blue   $5000.00

2nd place M/V Matador, Jamie Boudreau 337.7 blue  $2500.00

3rd place M/V Tykisha-J, Kenny Graham 326.7 lb blue  $1000.00

High boat average Trinity 2004, Captain Mike Nickerson total wt. of 1637.7 lbs. avg. wt. 272.95 lbs  $1000.00

The grand stage prize went to Brian Mckay, M/V Lady Anne Marie : a trip for 2 down south

The electric scooter went to Randy Ritchie, M/V Little Maco

There were 18 vessels entered with 147 participants 118 sharks were caught with a total wt. of 23,439 lbs. All sharks caught were blue shark with the exception of one which was a thresher shark.